Cookies on the DFA website

We use cookies to give the best experience on our site while also complying with Data Protection requirements. Continue without changing your settings, and you'll receive cookies, or change your cookie settings at any time.

Embassy of Ireland, Germany

Diplomatic and Consular Information for Germany

Embassy of Ireland
Botschaft von Irland
Jägerstraße 51
10117 Berlin
Tel: +49 30 220 720
Fax: +49 30 220 72299
Email: Submit your query
  • Ambassador: Mr. Michael Collins.
  • Gesandte/Deputy Head of Mission: Ms. Maeve von Heynitz.
  • First Secretary (Head of Political, Public Diplomacy and Press): Thomas Bellew.
  • ​First Secretary (Head of Trade, Investment and EU Economic Policy Unit): Ms. Aoife McGarry.
  • ​First Secretary (Head of EU and Foreign Policy Unit): Ms. Orla Tighe-McMahon.
  • First Secretary (Head of Finance and Economic Policy Unit): Mr. Patrick Jacques.
  • Second Secretary (Consul, Head of Irish Abroad Unit and Administration): Ms. Angela Kennedy.
  • Cultural & Public Outreach Officer: Ms. Jana Gronau.
  • Political Officer: Ms. Rebecca Stock.
  • Economic & Political Officer: Ms. Ines Rerbal.
  • Political & Press Officer: Mr. Daniel Farrell.
  • Administration Officer: Ms. Carmel Finnan.
  • Consular Officer: Mr. John O'Driscoll.
  • Irish Community Officer: Ms. Melanie Neumann.


Honorary Consuls in Germany

Due to the high number of passport applications we are currently receiving, we strongly advise you to contact the Honorary Consulates in advance by email or telephone to arrange an appointment. Please note that the Honorary Consulates do not process, or advise on, visa applications. Information on visas can be found on the Embassy Visa page.



Ms. Brigitte Wagner-Halswick

Honorary Consulate General of Ireland

Frankenforsterstraße 77

51427 Bergisch Gladbach


Tel: +49 2204 609 860

Fax: + 49 2204 609 861

Email :

Opening Hours: Monday to Thursday 10:00-14:00



Dr. Michael Fisser

Honorarkonsulat von Irland

Böttgerstraße 9

20148 Hamburg


Tel: +49 40 4418 6113

Fax: +49 40 4418 6551


Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 09:00-12:00

Please note that the Honorary Consulate in Hamburg will be closed from 6 - 17 August 2018



Dr. phil. h.c. mult. Erich Lejeune

Honorary Consulate General of Ireland

Denninger Straße 15

81679 Munich


Tel: +49 89 2080 5990

Fax: +49 89 2080 5989


Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 09:00-12:00

Please note that the Munich Honorary Consulate will be closed from 21 December 2018 to 6 January 2019.



Dr. Wolfgang Häfele

Honorary Consul of Ireland

bei Dussmann

Julius-Hölder-Str. 43

70597 Stuttgart


Tel: +49 711 351 607 10


Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 09:30-12:30

Please note that the Stuttgart Honorary Consulate will be closed from 10 - 31 August 2018