Skip to main content

The Embassy

  • Embassy Team
  • Directions
  • Opening Hours
  • Closure Dates

Embassy Team

Please see below our Embassy team, with relevant extension numbers. Please add the desired extension number to the end of the Embassy phone line, +33 1 44 17 67 XX.

If you wish to contact the Ambassador or Consular team, please use the General Queries Contact Form. For email correspondence, the general email address format is

Ambassador - Patricia O'Brien

Deputy Head of Mission - Deirdre Farrell (ext.21)

Counsellor (Head of Economic Unit) – Laura Dagg (ext. 23)

First Secretary (Head of Political Unit) – Aoife Ni Fhearghail (ext.20)

First Secretary (Head of Francophone West Africa) – Vincent Herlihy (ext.39)

First Secretary (Head of EU Affairs, Press and Public Diplomacy Unit) - Barry Tumelty (ext.21)

First Secretary (Agricultural, Food and Fisheries Attaché) – Jerome Mounsey (ext.15)

Acting First Secretary (Head of Cultural and Irish Community Relations) - Liam O'Flaherty (ext. 22)

Second Secretary (Consul and Political Affairs) – Aideen Cooney 

Second Secretary (Economic and Commercial Affairs) – Gavin Radford (ext.31)

Head of Administration - Tracey Culloty (ext.06)

P.A to the Ambassador - Laetitia Dufour (ext.37)

Office and Accounts Manager - Katherine Alt (ext.14)

Events, Public Diplomacy, Visits and Protocol Officer - Kathleen Burke (ext.07)

Press and Culture Officer - Brigitte Porte (ext.25)

Agriculture, Food and Fisheries Officer - Martine Alix (ext.17)

Political and Policy Officer - Rachel Fleming (ext.26)

Francophone West Africa and Economic Officer – Hannah Sarfati (ext.44)

EU Affairs, Climate and Brexit Officer - Seán Pender (ext.11)

Consular and Passport Officer – Patsy Mignot

Consular Officer - Karen Murphy

Visa Officer – Ruairi McGrath

Receptionist and Consular Support Officer – Linda de Souza

Embassy Driver and Administrative Officer - Jean Lapi (ext.03)

Embassy Stagiaire - Greg O'Meara

Embassy Stagiaire - Stephen O'Donnell



The nearest metro station is Argentine on line 1. When you come out of the metro station, walk back towards the Arc de Triomphe. The entrance to the Embassy's public office is at 4 rue Rude, which is the second street on the right after you exit the metro.

The nearest Velib station is at Rue Traktir.

Embassy of Ireland 
12 avenue Foch 
(entrance 4 rue Rude) 
75116 Paris

Opening Hours

Embassy Opening Hours

Due to Covid-19 restrictions and safety considerations, the Embassy is open to the public by appointment only for Passport, Visa, Consular and Authentification requests Monday, Wednesday and Friday from 9.30am to 12.00pm.

Please call the main Embassy number, +331 44 176700, to make an appointment.  

Our phone lines are open Monday to Friday from 9.30am to 12.30pm and from 2.30pm to 5.30pm.

Out of hours Emergency Contact Details

If you require emergency assistance while the Embassy is closed, please call the main Embassy number, +331 44 176700, and leave a message on the Duty Officer voice mailbox. This mailbox is monitored regularly.

Closure Dates

The Embassy of Ireland in Paris will be closed on the following dates in 2021:

Friday 1 January: New Year’s Day

Wednesday 17 March: St. Patrick's Day

Friday 2 April: Good Friday

Monday 5 April: Easter Monday

Thursday 13 May: Ascension

Monday 24 May: Whit Monday/Pentecost

Wednesday 14 July: Bastille Day

Monday 1 November: La Toussaint

Thursday 11 November: Armistice Day

Monday 27 December: Christmas

Tuesday 28 December: St. Stephen’s Day